coffee, love, musical memories, weightloss journey, weird shit

tiredAF…

I just can’t seem to wake up today. I drank coffee, didn’t help, usually does, but not today. I think this sickness is still trying to kick my butt. I’m over the real bad part of it, but still have the cough, and it’s messing with my sleep, I think. I wish I could sleep for days! I want to hibernate!

I rediscovered Type O Negative yesterday…I say rediscovered, because it’s been forever since I listened to them. Probably not since around the time Peter Steele died. They are probably a bad choice for today, but I am listening anyway. I say that because his voice could lull me to sleep. I find their music so relaxing and with as tired as I am today I could pass out easy given the opportunity.

I wish I could go get Dutch Bros…I could use a coffee boost…I love my white coffee!!! ❤ I have some for making it myself at home, but the problem is I think you really need an espresso machine, which I don’t have…and so it never tastes good when I try and make it in my regular 1 cup machine. It tastes downright disgusting actually…like water and then the creamer makes it taste like spoiled milk…lol BLECH! But the DB drink is heaven! I get an Almond bar latte with White coffee, it has white mocha and almond flavoring.

Facebook and Instagram are broken…have been since like 8am…I can’t comment or post or anything, it’s annoyingAF!!! Come on guys fix the issue!

So the weirdest thing just happened, I texted my hubby, re: our banfield wellness plans, which one of just went up in price…anyway, I sent one message and he received something else…we were confused and trying to fig it out and finally just ended up sending each other screen shots because he didn’t understand my text and I had no idea what he didn’t get because I thought it was rather clear, plus I explained it again. I am attaching a pic of both texts. So I looked it up on google and apparently this s something that happens sometimes, and it’s caused by two text messages crossing out there in cyberspace or whatever you wanna call it. And I guess the other recipient got the end of my message…? The pink is my original text and the green is what he received.

Talk about strange! He says it’s the NSA and I say Mike TV got scrambled in the airwaves…lol If you’re an 80’s kid you’ll get my joke….if you’re an adult in the USA right now you’ll get his…lol

I’m still doing well with eating better. I’m eating smaller snacks through out the day, but also making better choices as to what those snacks are. I haven’t lost anymore weight this week yet though. But I’m still improving my habits. I also learned that for every pound you lose, it relieves 4 pounds of pressure off of your knees and 6 pounds of pressure off of your hips, that’s good news for my hips! My left one has been acting up for two days now. I don’t know why exactly either.

I guess that’s all I’ve got right now…I got some work to do.

Leave a comment